Sonntag, 20. August 2017

[NEUZUGANG] The Flight of a Starling - Lisa Heathfield

Dies ist das zweite Buch, das in meinem Urlaub bei mir einziehen durfte. Lisa Heathfield hat mit Paper Butterflies eines meiner Lieblingsbücher und mein bisheriges Jahrehighlight 2017 geschrieben. Ich wusste nicht, dass es schon ein neues Buch von ihr gibt, habe mich unendlich gefreut, als ich es gesehen habe und es mitgenommen, ohne auch nur einen einzigen Blick auf den Klappentext zu werfen. So läuft das immer bei Lieblingsautoren :)


 
Natürlich möchte ich euch verraten, um was es geht:
The stunning new novel from award-shortlisted Lisa Heathfield, author of Seed and Paper Butterflies. Perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven's All the Bright Places, Lisa Williamson, Sarah Crossan and Sara Barnard. Rita and Lo, sisters and best friends, have spent their lives on the wing - flying through the air in their trapeze act, never staying in one place for long. Behind the greasepaint and the glitter, they know that the true magic is the family they travel with. Until Lo meets a boy. Suddenly, she wants nothing more than to stay still. And as secrets start to tear apart the close-knit circus community, how far will Lo go to keep her feet on the ground? Flight of a Starling is a heartbreaking read with an important message. `We are obsessed with Seed' - YA Love Magazine 'It broke my heart over and over. Destined to be one of THE most important books this year' - Melinda Salisbury, author of The Sin Eater's Daughter, on Paper Butterflies Lisa Heathfield launched her writing career with Seed, her stunning young adult fiction debut about a cult, before writing Paper Butterflies, her beautiful and heart-breaking second novel. Before becoming a mum to her three sons, she was a secondary school English teacher and loved inspiring teenagers to read. Lisa lives in Brighton.
(Quelle: Amazon.de)

Ich kann Lisa Heathfield denjenigen empfehlen, die authentische Geschichten ohne Kitsch mögen, nah am echten Leben - und so traurig-schön, dass man nach dem Lesen gar nicht mehr weiß, warum man eigentlich lebt. Zumindest war das bei "Paper Butterflies" der Fall. Ich freue mich UNFASSBAR auf "Flight of a Starling" und "Seed" will ich auch sehr bald lesen.

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen